Greater Love…

…hath no man than this, that a man and his wife and small adorable child lay down their schedule, vehicle and warmth of their house to see their crippled friend! Yes, yes, I’m rewriting the Bible! :O

I know you think that I forgot about you in my massive 2009 Highlights list, but I also know that you’re so wrong! How could I forget the kindest act of 2009? How could I forget one of my bestest friends and his beautiful family and their Samaritan sacrifice? How could I better display my gratitude than by giving you a themed post all your own? 😛

Thank you so so much, Efus and Chelle for coming to my rescue and keeping me company in that awful Dulles airport for nine long hours! You should have seen how excited I was when I heard you were coming! Oh, and I’m so sorry about the car! I still feel bad about it to this day. Serious!

Why there are no pictures of you and Alex, Chelle, I do not know. It vexes me… 😦

I love you guys, and I miss you already! 😦 It’s certainly true that real friends like you aren’t easy to come by…

Leave a Reply

