And as for 2010

I was reading over last year’s resolutions today and realized that whoever said New Year’s resolutions are a waste of time was 100% right. But for some reason, everyone is still compelled – at this same time every year – to write out their unattainable goals. It’s quite sad actually. What’s even sadder is that I’m about to do it again, ha ha ha ha…

Pathetic.

I found an old post from a couple years ago that summed up what I wanted to say quite well, with only a few small changes. So here it is:

I want to be…

a loving sister

a speedy help

a level head

a welcome distraction

a tidy mind

a listening ear

a shoulder to cry on

a genuine friend

♦♦♦

I pray to be…

strong in You

weak in myself

sincere in my praise

silent in my criticisms

impartial in my love for others

biased towards You

dissatisfied with mediocrity

content in Your Will

dead to myself

alive in You

♦♦♦

I hope to be…

counted on

smiled about

looked to

trusted in

sought after

thought of

prayed for

remembered well

Happy New Year everyone! I hope this year we can all live and love and learn – and coexist while doing so! 🙂 I love ya!

5 responses to “And as for 2010

  1. Aww Georgie, you know you were all of these things and more my whole life long…you’re right New Year’s resolutions are a big waste of time. xxx I lovest thou. Come back to me.

Leave a Reply

