Nini!

Well, we all know your name is actually Penie, but I didn’t know if folks may find it slightly offensive… who knows? 😛

Jeanine, I’m pretty darn psyched to have been here with you on your birthday, after so many years of missing out on it! I hope you like your prezzies from Lizzi and I, as small and humble as they are! 🙂 I’m sorry that we don’t have so much dinero; we’re just poor missionaries in Africa, heh.

I pray that this new year will bring you good surprises only, and almost everything your heart desires. Ha ha. God will sort out the rest, I’m sure.

Thank you for always just being you – unique and quirky! You’ve got a caring and kind heart that wants to help others. I’m so proud of you for what you’ve chosen to do with your life, and who you’ve chosen to share it with. I’ve been praying for you, and I’m glad that the Lord is answering my prayers!

You’ve got a killer smile as well, and I believe I heard you referred to the other day as “drop-dead-gorgeous” by some brilliant gentleman. I tend to agree with him. 😉

You and I didn’t get off to the best start growing up as sibling rivals, and it’s a shame to have wasted those years. I did and said a lot of things I shouldn’t have and I made mistakes. I’m terribly sorry if I hurt you or made you unhappy in any way. I pray you can find it in your heart to forgive me. Please know that I really really love you, and I wish only the best for you today and always.

Oh, and I’m excited to be singing with you this Christmas! Yay! 😀

Happy 21st, sis. It’s a big one. Welcome to the world of drunken revelry! Ha ha ha. Juuuust kidding. I love you lots! Mwah! xxx

One response to “Nini!

  1. Wow, you look soo beautiful in that picture!!!
    Everyone who knows you, Neens, knows you as the goddess that you are. Drop dead gorgeous is right. But aside from all the physical stuff…you have a most tender heart. I feel bad for anything that I might have done in our childhood too that caused you to feel unloved or hurt. I always wanted to be your friend. I love you too much. You’re the one that always brings tears to my eyes when I hear from you, or think of you. Especially when you tell me you love me. Just so sweet and I wanted to hear you say that my whole childhood. I also think you have all the qualities I lack: boldness and stubborn conviction, courage, spunk, drive, confidence, poise, great at fundraising, fashion sense, hehe. You’re just pretty much the best! The whole package. The Jackpot. Even if we weren’t sisters I would still love everything about you. xxx

Leave a Reply

