Lesty Poo!

My dearest!

Celeste

Sweet Celeste, you are the most mature 17 year old I know! You just take whatever life throws your way, you bite the bullet, and get down to business! I’m so glad to see that all my toughness really paid off, and now you’re all set for the army! 😉

You’ve got a real knack for making friends. I don’t think I know anyone who doesn’t love LP Farmer, to be quite frank! Heh.

You can sing, dance and play guitar and rock all three!

You have a unique way with words on paper – truly poetically inspired! (Well, you did learn from the best, I must say! Ha ha…)

You’re gorgeous! Sometimes I like to just look at you…and I’m not the only one either! Man, that suitor line is loooong!

From the time you were a wee bairn, you’ve had a beautiful gift of prophecy, and I reckon that’s why God has kept you sweet and kind (and tolerable!) throughout your raging teen years!

Most of all, I love your humor, so caddy and dry, like mine! 😛

I wanna say you’re my favorite sister, but you know all the commotion that would cause, so I’m just gonna go ahead and say that I would never trade you for any other, not in the whole wide world!

Happy Birthday, Snookums! Be the best Lesty Poo you can be! I love you oh so much! Mwah! xxx

7 responses to “Lesty Poo!

  1. HAHAHAHAHA…commotion?? Understatement of the year!! Any way you look at it, that would be an untruth. I am and ALWAYS will be your favorite. But…ah…seeing as it IS Lesty’s b-day, I guess I could lend her the title for the birthday week. hehe…j/k Lest, you deserve it more than I. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! You know you’ll always be my own adorable baby sister. You make me cry with happiness, every time I read your little “Goodbye and farewell” poems. You always were the sweetest little thing. I loved living with you and teaching you, watching you grow, and giving you hugs and feeding you starch. 😛 I think in the end we are all each other’s favorite. At the end of the day, after boyfriends have broken the hearts, after best friends have forgotten, after life has let us down, after the fighting has lulled, after mom’s done “talking to the wall” and given up, after dad’s rolled his eyes and said something in French…there will always be that unbreakable bond of sisterly love. Sisters were the best idea God came up with. You know I need you, Michelle Celeste. I hope I can be to you what you’ve been to me. xxxxx
    P.S. Mom and Dad, I love you too. You have your special love too. 😀

  2. Happy Birthday, Pesty! For all the envy and grudges I held against you when you first took my place as youngest in this family, you’ve turned out to to be quite lovable and good company and what a friend too! Who would have known? Thanks for always keeping my secrets for me, even when Julie would rat us out hahaha. And you know you can always trust me to be your confidante as well. I hope I can be there for you if ever you needed it. Have the best year. Love ya!
    ~Jeanine

  3. Oh my you guys! So sweet! Sorry about being silent for the last week, I was away on a trip.
    I love you all so much! I don’t know where I would be today if it weren’t for my wonderful sisters. Even though we live far away from each other(I have a feeling it’s safer that way:P), I feel so close to you all, like I can tell you everything without you judging me:D. anyhow, thank you for remembering my birthday, and again, I love you all so much!xoxo
    Celeste

Leave a Reply

