Daddy!!

Today is my dad’s birthday!

Daddy

I love you so much, Daddy, and I want to tell you how much you really mean to me:

I think you just might be the greatest dad in the universe! I can’t imagine life without you. You’re pretty much the best thing that ever happened to us as a family, and I know Mom thinks so too! 😉

Sometimes when we’re hanging out here, thinking, chatting, not doing much, I’ll bring up a funny story about you or recite one of your favorite corny jokes. Everyone always has a good laugh. You should so come and visit us, because they’re all dying to meet you over here!

You’ve always been such an optimist and a go-getter, which is exactly what every little girl needs in her daddy, as her role model. Every tough situation was met with a cheery, “Oh, well, let’s just praise the Lord!” Even though that was annoying in my rebellious teen years, now SOO many years later (heh…), I’ve realized it really does help me to see the good in everything and search for that silver lining.

I wrote something for you today, and you can read it at this link: Daddy’s Little Girl

So, Bonne Fete, Papa d’Amour! Here’s to 52 years! And hopefully, many many more. Don’t you dare die on us now! Mwhahahaa…!

Yours forever,

Your favorite girl,

Joycee 🙂

PS: I know Lizzi thinks she’s your favorite, but she just needs to get over that already!

3 responses to “Daddy!!

  1. Stop…making…me…cry!!!

    I love you daddy. You’re more than the best thing that ever happened to our family. You’re the best thing that ever happened to me. I know now that you were the one destined to be our dad from the very beginning….You fought for us, never gave up your title, and you loved your way into my life and heart. If you hadn’t become my daddy, I would not be me. You really did give me life.
    xxxooXoXx
    (kiss kiss, hug hug, big kiss, little hug, big kiss, kiss)

    -Your favorite girl
    (Just believe, Georgie…hehehehe)

  2. Happy Birthday Daddy,
    Thanks for putting up with all of us girls! Heaven knows what a tough task that was! Thanks for all the “handyman tips” you tried to teach me, and for all the times you were supportive of me when I wanted to become a mechanic or a drummer or a driver (and I WILL be a driver one day :P) and over those hard teen years that I put you through… but you always said that you wanted a boy, so I wanted to be the toughest little tom-girl you could handle!
    Well, wish you all the best this year, and all the beer and brandy you can drink!
    Love ya,
    Jeanine

  3. I know this is late, but we were on the road while your birthday was taking place.
    There are so many things I could say that can prove you’re a wonderful father. I know you love all of us so unconditionally, even if we don’t deserve it. I love the way you have so much faith for us, how you always assume the best, ignoring our past mistakes. Every time your birthday rolls around it seems you’ve become a year younger. I know we’re all supposed to be changing around here, but please don’t change the way you are.
    Sorry for not giving you as much praise as you rightfully deserve. You have a big family who loves you so much! Happy birthday Daddy, Hope this year will be your most exciting one yet!xxoo
    -Love, Your favourite daughter,:P
    Celeste

Leave a Reply

