Before I was afflicted…

Crutches

I think I must have been doing a LOT of “going astray” in the last few years, because this year seems to be the year of “being afflicted”, and hopefully anytime soon should be the year, or actually the lifetime!, of “keeping His Word”. I’m not sure I can physically take any more injury and pain. I’m only 24, but I feel like an old woman!

Anyways – rants aside – I need yet more of your prayers, sweet people, if you don’t mind. I’m walking around on crutches! I tore my ligament in my other knee two days ago (don’t ask!), and so I am officially a one-working-limbed person at the moment. My poor uncoordinated left arm…shame.

This is particularly bad news, as I need to fly back to Canada in less than two months, and I’ve been using all my free time to fundraise. Without being able to walk, this task will become considerably tougher, as you might imagine. Not to mention, I don’t know how I’ll get around once I get there.

Well, thank God for the Keys of Miracles, Healing and Optimism! Please please wield them for me! I need you! Shanks! 🙂

8 responses to “Before I was afflicted…

  1. Oh Sweet Joyce,
    i know the feeling somewhat! Your in our prayers… hope to see you soon! xoxox

  2. God must think very highly of you. You’re way ahead of the rest of us in lesson learning. Lord knows I would NEVER be able to do what you do(and that well) with chin held high and still happy and praiseful. I know for a fact that the Lord wanted me to live with you at such a time to be able to help you in any way I can. Please let me. And know that I still think the world of you, and pray every day for your complete healing. You are and always have been an inspiration to me (arms and legs are optional :P). xxxx

  3. At least you still have all your perfect pearly white teeth :D. Love you Jo, and I’m praying for you as always!

  4. Praying for you Joyce. And is it a coincidence that everyone and their mother are going to Canada and the States this year. Be careful. Most….. never ……RETURN.

  5. Thank you for your prayers, everyone! It’s such a relief to know that I don’t have to do it all on my own!

    Lizzi, YOU’RE a strength to ME! 🙂 ILY!!

    TY Thomas, for your silver lining! 😉

    And Cristina, are you going back home this year? Will you come and see me??

  6. I’m hoping to go for a visit but this year is out of the question for me. Too bad. Hope you have fun!

Leave a Reply

