A little humor for my days…

Look, when your Home has been in quarantine for over two months, you start to search for joy in the little things…okay? 😛

Happy Premise #1: When in doubt, snap!

So, we’re in the car driving home, stuck in abominable traffic yesterday, and I’m reading a book. Benji boy, ever the polite little gentleman, turns back to me and asks if it’s okay that he puts some music on while I’m reading…

Me: “Of course, it’s fine.”

Ben: (hesitating) “Oh…is it okay if I sing too?”

Me: (smiling) “Ha, yeah, you go right ahead…”

Ben: (starts to swing his arms back and forth) “Um…and what about if I snap?”

Me: “A ha ha haa…knock yourself out, Benji.” 😀

Happy Premise #2: No matter how rotten you feel, you can make someone’s day.

James told me the other day, while I was having a good hearty laugh at myself over something awful he had said to me:

“Ha, I love your laugh! It sounds JUST like one of those huge trucks with a muffler problem, when it’s trying to slow down…!”

Happy Premise #3: It’s not okay to laugh at people, even when they’re ridiculous!

An African man walked up to me yesterday and asked about the DVDs I was selling. I showed him “Beyond Armageddon” and explained that it was based on Bible prophecy.

Him: “But, I have a question for you: You know the kind of DVDs that you watch and then the evil spirits from the DVD come out and possess you? Is this one of those DVDs?”

Me: “Um, no, and no.”

Him: “So if I sit down and watch this DVD, I won’t have evil spirits come out and attack me and change my life?”

Me: “Well, the DVD could change your life, but it would be for the better!”

Him: “But I don’t want any evil spirits in me.”

Me: “Hmm…it’s all taken straight from the Bible, and the Bible doesn’t carry evil spirits.”

Him: “Are you sure?”

Me: “Positive. Are you a Christian?”

Him: “Yes.”

Me: “Right… Do you have Jesus in your heart?”

Him: “No.”

Me: “Well, you don’t need to be afraid of evil spirits if you have Jesus. Would you like to pray with me and ask Him into your heart?”

Him: “No.”

Me: “Okay, well, I’ll give you this tract, and the prayer is on the back, and you can pray it later if you want, alright? Would you like to buy the DVD?”

Him: “No.”

Me: “Okay…umm, I don’t really know how to talk to you anymore.”

Coming soon:

Happy Premise #4: When you’re done laughing, it’s okay to cry sometimes…

4 responses to “A little humor for my days…

Leave a Reply

