Happy birthday Reefus!

Reefus

Dear Riam,

You are possibly the cutest two-year old in the universe, even though you may also be a close runner-up for the biggest rascal ever! I don’t know how you manage to be so ridiculously good-looking and at the same time be extremely aloof about it!

I just wanted you to know that I can’t even explain how much I miss you and your chubby self, the way your hand always found mine, and how you could simply diffuse my grumpiness with a quick kiss on my hand or knee!

You’ve been through a lot for a little tike as yourself, but you’re such a fighter through it all. I guess you’re just the right kind of stubborn, and nothing is gonna keep you down!

Be good for Mummy, you hear me? You know Auntie Joyce can be very strict if she wants to be! I wish all kinds of wonderful on you this coming year, including learning to speak ( No, “ABADA!” is not a word, Ally! 😛 ) and getting potty-trained! I love you heaps and I pray for you every day. God has your number, Chunky, and He will always take care of you. I promise!

Happy Birthday, and here’s to many more! Kisses and hugs from your proudest Auntie! MWAH!

One response to “Happy birthday Reefus!

  1. He loves you too Joyce. Loves it when we skype.
    Thanks for remembering. You’re always so on top of things 😉
    XXXX We miss you!

Leave a Reply

