Happy New Year 2009!

crop-of-dsc_1980

I know, terribly delinquent these days…but, as usual, I do have an excuse. I’ve been vacationing for 3 weeks in a land of no internet! So, even if I finally did have the time to post, I did not have the means…

However! I do have a gazillion things to post about with photos to boot! So, you haven’t heard the last of me yet. Sadly, right now is not one of those extremely free moments of mine, so I’ll have to get back to you on all that later. I do have two pieces of news to share with you though, before I make like a tree and leave:

First of all – Happy New Year! I’ve got a good feeling about this one, yes I do. They say that what you’re doing when the clock strikes 12 will determine your year, ahem! So, keep your eyes peeled on 2009, folkies. Great and wonderful things that we know not of are sure to come of it. I just know it. 😛

Second of all – I’m going to South Africa! I’m booked to leave on February 12th, and I’m plenty excited. I’ve been waiting for a long time. Thank the Lord for all He’s had to do to get me to yield and obey, and especially for all of His provision and blessings! God, I love You!

That’ll be all for now. But I reckon I’ll be back tomorrow…maybe… xxx

One response to “Happy New Year 2009!

  1. Happy New Year Darling! I hope yours is fabulous, and will be praying for your trip! Can’t wait for the photos and other tales of adventures 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

