Aww….I miss you guys…

At the airport: (L-R) Jimmy, Pi, me, Mei, and Vinny

Arrived in Toronto last night: safe, but hardly sound. I had sat between two people (one of whom was an un-slim man) for 15 hours on a very uncomfortable plane seat. We were basically touching each other the entire flight. So you can imagine how annoying it was whenever any of us moved! My right arm – the tendonitis-inflicted one – is killing me! But PTL anyways. I got plenty of extreme praise time in, that’s for sure! Ha!

Things are certainly not cheap here, but it’s a lot better than I thought it would be. I just spent $11 (or 350NT…heh) on a tiny plate of lunch, and $40 (1,300NT) on a bridesmaid dress for the wedding. I guess you will be seeing what that looks like on my post for the wedding, coming October 21st.

Okay, this was meant to be short, so I’ll sign off now. Thank you for all your prayers and donations! I’m so thankful for you all, and I’ll have a very hard time not missing you… 😦

Leave a Reply

