It’s actually happening…

It’s official. I’m leaving Taiwan. Sob…and I’m taking the last of the Farmer legend with me…Ha!

Taiwan has come to be my home in so many ways, throughout the last 7 years that I’ve lived here. Actually, even up until about 3 years ago, I still considered Toronto to be home. Somehow somewhere along the way, something changed, and my heart made a switch on me. Now I’m sure that moving will be the death of me!

It seems so crazy to pick up and leave…but I guess, sometimes that’s how the Lord works – through crazy faith. The kind of faith that I think I do not have, but that I’ve realized just today I must have, or else I wouldn’t be “abandoning” all that I know and have known for years to launch out into something new.

Every day I feel less and less sure of myself and what I’m doing and more and more like Abraham must have felt, striking out into the unknown, all by faith. The Lord has said to take it one small day and a time, and that’s good, because all I have left are small days – 17 small days, to be exact! My flight has been booked and double-confirmed for September the 27th. Ack! So soon.

I will write and I will blog, as best I can. But don’t count on any elaborate photos, as I don’t have a camera! (Needs List item #1! 😀 ) You could pray for me, that’s probably the actual #1 thing I need right now (and always!) in fact. If you ever even think you might be thinking about me, please use your supernatural skills and devices that I know you have to transform those thoughts into mighty prayers and let me know you care! 😉

I hope to get around to as many people as I can to say goodbye in these last 2 weeks, but if I don’t get to, I will call you. If you don’t hear from me, please call me. No matter what you think, I would love to hear from you before I leave. For real.

I know some of you are overjoyed at this news, so don’t even try that whole weepy thing on me…mwhahaha… 😛

7 responses to “It’s actually happening…

  1. oh Joyce! Somehow I feel like I’ll miss you more than I already miss you. I will pray for you, & send lots of spiritual love your way. BTW, I got your presents, txs so much, I will cover what is left of my butt in hot pink! haha.

  2. OMG Joyce, everyone is feeling anything BUT overjoyed…don’t know what I’ll without auntie Oith and no one to use my extra Internet cord and brown couch( actually urs that u lent me..;))

  3. We will miss you Joyce… but I won’t miss you too much. After all… I’ll probably see you in Japan anyways. heh heh.

  4. yeah Joyce at first I was all flustered but now that I think of it … all I can tell you is … I can’t wait to see you here soon!!! :p till then … inotteruyo!!!!

  5. Joyce! I’m gonna miss you sooooo much! Things just won’t be the same round here without you! Will be praying for you and all that your move entails! ILY!

Leave a Reply

