Happy Birthday Alison!

April 19th, 2008

Dearest Ally,

I love you tremendously much! I miss you like crazy and I wish I could be there with you during this special time in your life. I’m so sorry that I haven’t been a good communicator, and that I’ve let a lot of things slide and be put off to another time.

I’m sorry that I’m not the best sister one could have, but you ARE, and have been for years. Thank you for always being there to lend an ear and a hand when I needed it, and when I needed you. Thank you for battling long and hard and coming through victorious! Thank you for being an amazing sample to me of loving and giving and sacrificing and winning.

I have a prayer for you for your 27th year, and it is to grow stronger and lovelier each day. I pray for your heart to stay soft and tender. I pray for Jesus to hold you and comfort you and take you to exciting places on wondrous adventures! I pray for all those you touch to feel your warmth and kindness, and to be changed forever by your beautiful smile!

Liam is such a wonderful gift of love, and I know that through all of our prayers, he will be completely delivered! I still haven’t met the little fighter, but I do plan on it, and I know the Lord will work it out somehow! I’m praying for you both now and always.

P.S.: I sent all my love with Angel, and a small gift too! I hope you’ll get it soon. I moved up to a new house that doesn’t have internet right now, so I haven’t been able to get online. I’m sorry that this is so late… 😦

Here are some beautiful photos of you from over the years:

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Alison!

  1. A lot of the photos were taken with Ally and Gabe’s camera. I’m sorry I don’t know what kind of camera it is…

Leave a Reply

